Special Events

Saturday, April 29
10:00am - 12:00pm
Drop-in between 10am and noon to do some beading or wood crafts with Miss Vickie! No registration is necessary. All ages are welcome, but younger children may need help from a grownup. 
Tuesday, May 02
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monthly meeting of the The Friends of the Hooksett Library who actively support the library through advocacy, volunteer services and fundraising.
Saturday, May 06
10:00am - 1:00pm
The Caterpillar Lab fosters greater appreciation and care for the complexity and beauty of our local natural history through live caterpillar educational programs, research initiatives, and photography and film projects. We believe that an increased awareness of one’s local environment is the... Read more
Thursday, May 11
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Students aged 8-12 are welcome to join us for some after school yoga! We will be stretching, learning about the different principles of yoga and enjoying relaxation at the end of class to truly wind down from the day.  Registration is required as space is limited, but this is a free class! No need... Read more
Thursday, May 11
7:00pm - 8:00pm
More details coming soon...
Saturday, May 13
11:00am - 1:00pm
Please register and join us for our annual Mother’s Day Tea party! All Hooksett cardholders are welcome to join us for refreshments, games, tea, and crafts! This is an event for mothers, aunts, grandmothers, daughters, sons, and truly anyone who wants to celebrate a mom in their... Read more
Thursday, May 18
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Students aged 8-12 are welcome to join us for some after school yoga! We will be stretching, learning about the different principles of yoga and enjoying relaxation at the end of class to truly wind down from the day.  Registration is required as space is limited, but this is a free class! No need... Read more
Thursday, May 18
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Please join us for the start of our brand new club for those who love all things Yu-Gi-Oh!! For ages 6 and up. Bring your own cards for a fun night of playing and trading!
Tuesday, May 23
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Please join us for the start of our brand new Art Club!! We will draw and paint and chat while we do it and then talk about our art and what we've created! If you love all things Art, then you will love this fun night of drawing, painting and crafting! For ages 8 and up.
Thursday, May 25
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Students aged 8-12 are welcome to join us for some after school yoga! We will be stretching, learning about the different principles of yoga and enjoying relaxation at the end of class to truly wind down from the day.  Registration is required as space is limited, but this is a free class! No need... Read more
Thursday, May 25
6:30pm - 8:00pm
More details coming soon...
Monday, May 29
9:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 06
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monthly meeting of the The Friends of the Hooksett Library who actively support the library through advocacy, volunteer services and fundraising.
Wednesday, June 07
10:00am - 11:00am
Come to this special story time where you can bring your own stuffed animal! We will have a little stuffed animal "pet show" at the end of story time! For ages 2-6. 
Saturday, June 17
10:00am - 1:00pm
Join us for our annual summer reading kick off event: Touch-A-Truck! 
Thursday, June 22
6:30pm - 8:00pm
More details coming soon...
Tuesday, July 04
9:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, July 22
11:00am - 12:00pm
Join us for a special performance by Steve Corning! He is a comedian that juggles and performs amazing stunts! You can check out his Instagram account here to learn more about him! This is an event for the whole family! Children of all ages... Read more
Monday, August 21
2:30pm - 3:30pm
Join us for an eclipse-watching party on the lawn!
Monday, September 04
9:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 05
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monthly meeting of the The Friends of the Hooksett Library who actively support the library through advocacy, volunteer services and fundraising.
Tuesday, October 03
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monthly meeting of the The Friends of the Hooksett Library who actively support the library through advocacy, volunteer services and fundraising.
Monday, October 09
9:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, October 28
10:00am - 12:00pm
Join us for a spoooooky Halloween Party! Dress up and enjoy snacks, games, a photobooth and more!  All ages welcome!
Tuesday, November 07
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monthly meeting of the The Friends of the Hooksett Library who actively support the library through advocacy, volunteer services and fundraising.
Saturday, November 11
9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 22
9:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday, November 23
9:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, November 24
9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 05
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Monthly meeting of the The Friends of the Hooksett Library who actively support the library through advocacy, volunteer services and fundraising.

Pages