The Library will be closed Fri/Jul 1 - Mon/Jul 4 for carpet cleaning and the Independence Holiday.

Health

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Tips from the CDC on how to wear, care for and also make your own cloth masks.
Whether a lifestyle change, homework assignment, or passing interest, Gale Health and Wellness offers reliable health information—now with user experience enhancements, collaboration tools, and mobile optimization.
The Granite VNA serves the healthcare needs of people of all ages in central New Hampshire. The not-for-profit, community-based organization provides a wide range of personalized services and programs in your own home or the home of your aging parent.
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand
All Compendium of Information on the Coronavirus COVID-19 in New Hampshire.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) , at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) , located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) .
chat loading...