The Library will be closed Fri/Jul 1 - Mon/Jul 4 for carpet cleaning and the Independence Holiday.

Magazines & Newspapers

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Access to the Concord Monitor's E-Edition of their newspaper - In-House use only via the library's public WiFi network.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Hooksett Banner & Neighborhood News; updated weekly.
Did you know your library has thousands of digital books in both eBook and eAudiobook format, as well as eMagazines? You can borrow them, instantly, for free, using just the device in your hand. It takes just a few taps to find and borrow a book. Libby has a ground-breaking built-in ebook reader, and a beautiful audiobook player. If you prefer, you can send books to your Kindle for reading.
MasterFile Premiere provides full text for nearly 1,700 magazines and journals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covers virtually every subject area of general interest. Also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents. Learn how to create journal alerts so that you can be notified when a new issue of a desirable journal or magazine is released. More info on how to get started.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and history.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
chat loading...