Tech Classes Events

Tuesday, April 23
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Did you know that the library has a subscription to Consumer Reports Online so that you don't have to subscribe to CR on your own? In this class we'll show you how you can get FREE and FULL access to Consumer Reports Online, and we'll also show you how to navigate the site to maximize its potential... Read more
Tuesday, April 30
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, May 07
2:00pm - 3:30pm
As a followup to a previous class on graphic design, this class will show class participants how to create a business card with FREE tools,... Read more
Wednesday, May 08
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, May 14
2:00pm - 3:30pm
The Notes app on the iPhone and iPad is a great place to jot down random thoughts, memos, and other bits of text. But did you know that there are 10 other things that you can do with the Notes app? In this class we'll take a look at those 10 must-know things that will make you a notes app power-... Read more
Tuesday, May 21
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Did you know that the library offers thousands of FREE audiobooks that you can download and listen to on your mobile devices, including in your Bluetooth equipped vehicles? In this class we'll show participants how to use the OverDrive and cloudLibrary services to find and download audiobooks and... Read more
Tuesday, May 28
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, June 04
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, June 11
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, June 12
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, June 18
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, June 25
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, July 02
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, July 09
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, July 10
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, July 16
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, July 23
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, July 30
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, August 06
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, August 13
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, August 14
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, August 20
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, August 27
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, September 03
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, September 10
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, September 11
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, September 17
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, September 24
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, October 01
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 08
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Pages