Friends of the Library

Friends of the Library Logo

Friends of the Library - Amazon Smile Promo Badge

 

Our Mission:


"The Friends of the Hooksett Library group brings together a group of citizens who actively support the library through advocacy, volunteer services and fundraising."

Contact us: 

Email:

Membership Request [Complete online form and mail (or drop off) membership check at library]

Meetings:

The first Tuesday of every month at 6:30pm.

Upcoming meeting dates:

  • Join Us! Potluck & a Meeting: Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 6:00pm in the NH Room in the downstairs of the library.  Please note the early start time for December. 

Sponsorship Events/Services:

  • FIRST LEGO Leagues
  • Costume Swap 
  • Annual library book and bake sale | Saturday, November 9, 2019 [View photo gallery of Book/Bake Sale 2018]
  • Annual Santa Party 
  • Annual Countdown to Noon Party
  • Annual Mother's Day Tea Party
  • Dollhouse raffle
  • 3D Design services
  • Hot Books
  • Easter Baskets Raffle
  • Photo Booth
  • Fun Pass
  • Summer Concerts

Purpose Statement:


The purpose of the Friends of the Hooksett Library is to bring together individuals interested in the Hooksett Library, promote informed community interest in library functions, resources, services and needs, and to raise supplementary funds for the Hooksett Library.

Friends of the Library Meetings

Date Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190903.pdf
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190711.pdf
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190604_unofficial.pdf
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190507.pdf
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190402.pdf
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190305.pdf
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_agenda_20190205.pdf
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190205.pdf
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20190108.pdf
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20181204.pdf
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_agenda_20181106.pdf
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 6:30pm
PDF icon fol_20181106.pdf

Pages